B.A.C.K. to Basics

By AmyT

Struggles

I am blessed. I know it’s a blessing. I’ve been told by many how “lucky I am”.

My hair. I’m talking about my very thick, very long ... hair.

But sometimes - it’s a hassle, it’s a struggle and it’s painful. On a daily basis I struggle. Washing it alone adds 5-7 minutes to my shower time. Let’s talk about combing the now wet hair (see photo). This long, very thick hair likes to tangle. It’s a process and it’s painful.

I’ve debated cutting it all off. This is the longest I’ve EVER had my hair. I do like my hair being long, but I think I just come to a point where it needs a haircut and I’m just not about scheduling out two weeks in advance.

We’ll see. Maybe just a few inches off will help the process and eliminate the struggle?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.