shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

By popular demand

A number of requests have been made to see the new haircut, so here it is in the 'wrinkly' style! To explain that, on Friday at work I had this style, though without styling product (experience has taught me over the years that immediately after a new haircut is not a time I want to make my hair stick how it dries naturally), so it was starting to sag a bit by mid morning, but one of our volunteers told me I had 'wrinkly' hair. The word 'curly' was escaping her, but it made us laugh. Not sure that wrinkly is ever a look one aims for, to be honest, but curly is much less effort for me than straight now, as I can't tie it all back the way I used to, which tended to pull the curls out. If I can be bothered to straighten it out and happen to have time to take a photo of it, I will blip that too, but the phrase 'don't hold your breath' comes to mind! I'd much rather take shots of buildings, other people, random objects (pretty much anything in fact) than self portraits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.