Ode to a Tern

I had to climb over a Private Property notice to inspect this poor wee tern. He was pristine, his breast so white and not a mark on him. What could have caused his demise? How sad.

An odd kind of day, Himself has been working hard but I've been dawdling. Lots of skypes this morning and last night but I am missing everyone.  We're all the same I know, but how I long to see Joe and Esme, Will and Barry. It's going on too long now. Big demonstrations in Dublin, and Cork and another planned for Paddy's Day. There are some very strange ideas out there. It's going to be hard to keep a rigorous lockdown going for much longer. 

And  a new blog - she's reached her destination!

Good article about holy wells here - that is My Professor of holy wells by the way and her site includes most of the wells I've recorded :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.