Peregrinations

I’ve got obsessed with the word.

It was a dull morning so after some hair hacking I spent some more time looking at my Galloway square. There are two named wells but of no particular significance. Then I started on some more sorting, clearing and rationalising stacks of old photos until I started to feel a bit sick. Seeing old photos of mum as she was feels sad. It has taken a long time after all those years of dementia and watching that diminishment to recall the person before.

By midday there was promise of sunshine so I headed out. What a magnificent afternoon. I couldn’t decide on my blip so have added extras but I put this one up as the main because I was thinking of St.Aidan’s peregrinations and particularly of the quote I’d read along the lines of ‘dwelling’ in wandering and seeing this human path leading on to a ’sky path’ made me think of his combination of his earthly footslogging spiritual path.

On my way down through the quarry I’d moved on and was thinking of Andy Goldsworthy’s inspiring piece about shadows on Grayson Perry’s ‘Art Club’. I always love watching him in action.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.