Feeling thankful

Back on Tuesday I was wondering how in heck I was going to get my spring and summer clothes down to London, since the lockdown in Scotland carries on until at least the end of April. That day, a friend asked how I was and I blurted out what I was thinking about, including the clothing question. After saying ‘Wowsers’ (apt!), she said that her husband and daughter were coming down to London on Sunday and they could bring a case if I could meet them at the train station. Oh yeah! She then asked who would pack the case, before offering her own services. Incredible! On Wednesday evening she went to my place, got my keys from a neighbour, expertly packed a bag with my list, and today I met her husband and daughter and thanked them profusely. 

I feel like I’ve been given a whole new wardrobe! What kindness from a friend and her family. Sometimes it really is worth it to just speak your mind, instead of saying you’re fine when you’re not feeling fine. 

Thank you dear H!

After the station, we went for a drive around north London and stopped for a coffee and bagel in Belsize Park. It was great to get out of our neighbourhood, if only for a few hours. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.