Never To Old To Learn

Out walking, at present without a four legged friend, I have re-discovered podcasts. I’m not a fan of ‘listen to’ books, I tend to stop to listen when I get to an exciting bit.
I do like podcasts though, I am listening to three series, one episode of each in turn, each brings something different.
Joe Marler interviews a different person each week, I’ve listened to teacher, zoo keeper, blind person, cheesemonger, all are interesting, most very, very funny.
Desert Island Discs, everybody knows of DID, some really good castaways with fantastic music choices, Stephen Fry was my recent favourite.
We Didn’t Start The Fire, based on the lyrics of the Billy Joel song. The episodes are a wealth of information, first up was Harry Truman, (US President), followed by Doris Day and Red China, up next is Johnny Ray.

Today’s Blip Foto is another from Falmouth Cemetery, the children’s section. I often feel for those with wooden markers, all too soon the weather diminishes and destroys them but in doing so they often pass through stages where they look beautiful. The lichen, the broken/missing section, leaning at an angle, all contribute to the way it looks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.