My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Blip it before it’s gone!

I did my first home Covid test this morning (negative as expected) as we were to the workplace today. Not back to work as that has not stopped over lockdown.

The children were noisy - so excited to see each other and just talked and talked! I couldn’t tell them not to today... this is so much the essence and point of being back at school.

There were a couple of Christmas cards and presents on my desk which I collected, having not been there since before Christmas. I will enjoy the mini Prosecco bottle on my birthday in a couple of days time.

This doughnut was a gift from my headteacher who had ordered a couple of boxes of goodies for the staff to enjoy on the first day back. Yes it was as good as it looks! I’d taken a bite before I considered blipping... I had to be quick as it was woofed down!

Good first day back in her usual class for L today. She came home saying, “there are 30 children!” I think she had got used to a class of 12!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.