The day after...

Well, as you can see from yesterday's blip I was at the wedding of the year yesterday! My sister officially became Mrs Taylor.

The day was absolutely fabulous. Neither Jane or Tony was nervous and they looked like they were bursting with happiness. Jane looked beautiful and Tony very handsome. It was lovely to see them so happy. They love each other so much.

They were married in Bedale church. My mum grew up in Bedale and now that Jane was married at this church, three generations (and probably many more) of our family have been married there.

Unfortunately my grandparents are no longer with us. They were both buried in this garden of rest. You can see the bench my grandad got made for my gran after she passed away. My sister and Tony had some photos taken here yesterday in remembrance. We walked down this morning and my mum placed her and Ian's button holes in the garden. A lovely gesture. It makes me think of others who didn't get to see Jane marry the man she loves. I know they'd have been proud.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.