ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Puzzle

Made some 22 or so years ago when we were still living in Breda, in those days when I was scrambling to catch up with all the fun activities I had never had the time for when I was younger.

I recall piecing this one together while watching a horror film on the telly, and at one moment the 'monster' flashed onto the screen, and I screamed and jumped up, and all the pieces of the puzzle, which was on my lap, flew around the room. It took about half a year before I finally found the last missing piece. Hubby thought it then a good idea to tack the whole shebang onto a thick piece of cardboard, and one of my bros-in-law kindly made the frame.

Life as I thought it was ... uncomplicated, quiet and totally unpreposessing. What an enormous deception!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.