A layer of snow

A thin layer of snow had arrived this morning. Temperature at wake up  time 4C below,  a grey clouded sky and some wind. Compared to last nights weather forecast I had expected some more snow. Apart from that it was as predicted. After breakfast parked the car at a cemetery down the road which has free parking for 2.5 hours. If longer you have to pay, but not much for the electric car I was driving.Walked through the cemetery and the Frogner park, which is well known (in Norway) for its Vigland`s sculptures. One is seen on today`s blip. Walked further down to the chilly harbour. Bought a cuppa in a kiosk. Had to pour the coffee myself in a cardboard mug and pay on a pay machine. All watched by an employee standing behind a plexiglass screen. Surprised to find the kiosk open though. Had to go outside to drink my cuppa. Just a few allowed inside at the same time. Most of the city was closed, shops, restaurants, hardware stores a.s.o. The city looked abandoned, which was good for a walker like me. I walked 9.5 Km in two and a half hours. It  makes 3.8 Km/hour which is not fast. I stopped for a cuppa and stopped to look at the life in the harbour which lasted some minutes too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.