My Year of Photos

By Louruss

Day 69 Look After Your Mum

I have been visiting the meadow for many years, long before Ruby-Lou, Benji and Mabel arrived. But, I think it’s fair to say that since the first Lockdown in 2020 I have not only explored more areas of the meadow but feel part of the dog walking community that use it.

A community of people that I may not know any human names, dog names or a combination of names. But it feels like a real community that looks out for each other, notices when you’ve not been seen for a while.

This morning our walk was a blustery one, back at the car we bumped into one of the regular dog walkers ( I don’t know the man’s name or the dog’s name) but we always stop for a little chat. This morning our chat made me smile and reminded me what a caring community we live in. We talked about the weather and how blustery it was and how it is going to get worse tomorrow. The man then bent down, stroked Mabel and said “Look after your Mum”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.