Just the Withers......

By JaneW

It’s our weekly filter sesh’

I don’t want the grandson to outgrow this little routine but I know that he will. So I shall make the most of it until he says he’s too old . Jake told me today that he will still come on days out with me until he is at least twenty or when I die ... I did laugh , he makes me laugh all the time . I said what about if I’m still alive at 92 .. he said ‘I’ll still come on days out if I’m not at work ‘ ... he is a joy to be with . Plus he’s amazing with foster animals . Apparently that’s why he knows he won’t be a serial killer ....... ( it’s his mother.. she likes true crime .. and now it’s filtered down)
Mind you I rather like a documentary on dangerous prisons and serial killers ... on reflection it is in fact my fault .

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.