Memories.

Today at camera club 'coffee and chat' we had the opportunity to share our favourite image, and explain why. What a brilliant idea for a topic, thank you Carol (carolbutterfly).

So as my day has been pretty nondescript, a visit to the garden centre for fruit and veg, a little walk with Kiri and I defrosted the freezer, I thought I'd share my memory here.

I took this in 2009 when we went for a weekend with our friends to West Bay. This has become a well known cliff face as the popular TV drama Broadchurch was filmed here. I have this picture hanging in my hall, and my daughter has a very large one in her home.

The day I took it it was extremely stormy, as we were heading back to the caravan at the end of the day, the light was beautiful. We shot out of the car to get some pictures. I was too close to the water and a wave took me down. I'd not long had my new Nikon camera, as I was whipped off my feet all I could think was 'MY NEW CAMERA!' So I held my camera above my head as the water swept over me, and filled my boots with water as it receded back. I could see my friend bent double laughing at what had happened. But my camera was dry.

Did I go back to get into warm dry clothes? Not at all. I got back into the car and we headed for a new location, from where I got this shot. Worth the wet jeans and boots on a cold November day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.