Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Archie the guide dog? Not.

It was my turn for a lie in today - I just could not be bothered getting up! But eventually I did. 

JR had an appointment at the Eye Pavilion (we’re most impressed with the speed - she just had her eyes checked a couple of weeks ago). And she was very impressed with the set up in the Eye Clinic, she was in and out in half an hour. The standard letter advised that she might need to have someone to help her home, so Archie and I walked across the Meadows to meet her. Just got some drops and was told to come back if there are any changes. She was most probably the healthiest person they saw all day, really.

Before I left to met JR, I quickly googled ‘slow cooker chicken recipes’ found one that I had just about everything for. Chuck it all in, and four hours later - a very nice meal, if I say so myself.

Archie wanted to be a guide dog, but really, he was totally useless. He wanted to sniff every tree he passed!

It was very cold across the Meadows, and as we were resting at the bus stop, the wind got up even more and Archie’s ears and beard went flying. (Extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.