Jen_Elliot

By Jen_Elliot

Does Everyone's Spare Room Look Like This?

First up, I know a spare room is a luxury. I know having several bikes is a privilege and I'm glad we have safe places to store them (the shed is full of bikes).

I'm also happy that my house is active. I'm thinking a gentle wee cycle tomorrow morning before work to get me back in the saddle.

Okay, okay, you've guessed it - this was a panic shot at 9.30pm cause I don't have a photo.

Actually, just thought of a good pic to take. Attended a funeral today on behalf of my aunt and dad and indeed for my gran. The lady was called Margaret Salvesen. The photo below is a photo from the programme, taken by her father, Hugh Allison - a man I knew, a friend of my Gran's, along with his wife, Peggy. It was a very touching service. Articulate, emotionally intelligent, moving, open about her trials with depression, a wonderful tribute to friendship. So hard in these masked unsocially distant times. Thought-provoking.

I was reminded Hugh was considered an excellent photographer and I do think it is an utterly charming photo of his daughter.

Edit - had a feeling of deja vu about the main photo and checked. Yikes, did it on 16th December 2020. Blip repeat! Oh no, it that punishable? How dull of me. Must try harder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.