sunday night radio

ah, there's something about sunday night radio. back in the 80's it was the chart countdown that we were glued to and me, gillian and ewan spent many a sunday evening getting up to nonsense in the kitchen with the radio on whilst filling the dishwasher ~ sometimes having a tape lined up to record a song (and trying not to get any of mark goodier's voice in).

now beth's glued to the phil and dan show every sunday evening which is also live on youtube. so this is the scene on a sunday...facing the radio, laptop on and texting her friends...no sisters interested or allowed, yet.

I'm pleased that radio is still that appealing to kids.

anyway, I should have blipped my dad's badminton outfit today, but missed the opportunity. yellow t-shirt and lime green socks...I'm thinking it was a tactical move to blind his opponents.

we finished the day by watching brave in the cinéshed (minus betty here). it was toasty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.