Cully

By Cully

Smile like you mean it

I can't stop smiling today. We dragged our hungover butts out of bed this morning and went to view another venue for the big day and we both love it! We are putting a deposit down on Wednesday. It's over budget but everywhere seems to be, I will just have to have an Asda wedding dress.

Yesterday we decided that due simons love for them from an early age (he will happily eat a box of twenty in one sitting) that we should have fishfinger sandwiches for the evening food. The event organisers turned her nose up at my suggestion and the boy now has cold feet about it. I can't help but think that if I had of asked for goujons of dover sole on a bed of artisan bread, I would have received a more positive reaction. Oh well we can do posh for one day I am sure!

The boy has gone to the pub quiz in the hope to win some money for the 'BD' fund with two female friends, I need to get that boy an engagement ring and a better money making plan!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.