Mother's Day

I left a message on our small kitchen blackboard this morning but mrsfb didn't notice it until I pointed it out. It's normally blank since it became redundant when we started using Alexa for our shopping lists. Perhaps I should think up something like the LUL whiteboard messages that we see on social media from time to time, a Thought For The Day or a Quote Of The Day. Or perhaps not. It has made me think we ought to change it into a pin board for general reminders and 'stuff'.

Mrsfb had some nice cards. Her grandsons love her more than biscuits, at least that's what is says on their card. She nearly got some flowers from daughter#1. They should have been delivered on Friday but allegedly they are still in Barking for some reason. A DPD delivery man did come to the door with some flowers this morning, but he walked off with them when I answered it. He said it was the wrong address but we are thinking they might have been for her. Oh well :-)

We've had Skype calls with both daughters and, of course, the grandsons. I am now exhausted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.