D'aicí enfòra

By chaiselongue

"We will not forget its undulation...."

When I was in London with my son, we were looking in the Oxfam book shop nextdoor to Daunt Travel Books and he found and bought this book for me: In Biba: a Graphic Romance by Delisia Howard (Hazard Books, 2004), a beautifully produced illustrated history of the famous 1960s and 70s iconic shop Biba. C doesn't remember me wearing my Biba top, but he did remember that I had kept it, as a symbol of my youth perhaps, and couldn't part with it even though it looks so tiny now that I couldn't imagine wearing it! It has long puffed sleeves, small buttons on the cuffs and front fastening and a very long tie at the neck. I remember wearing it with a midi-length navy cord skirt and long navy boots - those were the days!

On a grey day when I have a lot of work to do, this seemed an easy blip, until I tried to pose garment and book suitably. I hope I've done them justice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.