Spider Crocus

My first attempt at one of those light pad deconstructed flower thingys. It reminded me of the enormous spider I caught running across the floor yesterday. I was quite pleased with it, but might have to see if I can get a horizontal arm for my tripod as the camera was very heavy and hard to focus.

We had a walk around part of Sherborne Water Meadows today. It made a change but to be honest we are always a bit disappointed with it. I took a few photos but nothing very inspired. We did see a couple of butterflies (a peacock and 'a large green one'). It was coldish when we set off but warmed up a lot. I opened the sun roof on the way home!

We had a brilliant talk at camera club last night, Paul Sanders ex Times picture editor, lots of ground covered based on his personal experience of using photography for well being, offering a new way to use photography to express yourself and explore the world. It was quite a bit different from the usual presentations we get. He showed some great landscape and portrait images along the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.