TaTs - dawg & stuff

By tinksandtonks

Day 366

A year ago my manager sent this text.

The Civil Service started working at home a week before the 23 March 2020 announcement.. With hindsight this was to allow us to be up and running going forward.

Our computer systems and call centres were all sorted in 7-14 days to do things from home we were told in years gone past couldn't be done.  They also managed to get the Furlough and self-employment schemes written and tested in record time.

The building was photographed in July 2020 when I went in to get my personal stuff.

I did three other quick visits to use printers and box up papers and that's it for my office attendance in 366 days.

The building was fully closed to us in January 2021 (lease expired) and the current talk is maybe in July we will trickle back to the new office but our new contract enshrines rights for us opt to work at home for at least 40% of the time going forward - without Covid that would never have been agreed.

As an aside, I always preferred the tree to the building hence picking this shot,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.