Flat light.

Firstly thank you very much for your kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip of Kiri. She's doing ok. She seems to cope much better when SHE wants to get from A to B than when WE want her to get from A to B.

Another great coffee and chat morning with camera club. Kathy (chantler63) gave us a lesson on some photoshop actions. I was pleased to find I wasn't the only 'technophobe' - And that was before we even opened PS! 

Trying to set up two devices, one to watch and listen, the other to work on an image. I'd set up my old MacBook, but it's sooo slow, and I hadn't got Zoom installed. Anyway, got that done. I love my old MacBook, it's like a reliable old Landrover, so much better than my new one that feels flimsy in comparison. I wonder if there's some way I can clean and speed the old one up?

I will need to watch the recording as half way through I lost the Zoom picture. How good is our camera club, not only helping us like this, but also giving us the option of watching, and rewatching. Anyway, I'd got sound, but no picture. Couldn't get back on, so fired up my phone to rejoin, of course I missed a chunk of it. Then wasted more time trying to get rid of the Polygon tool .... Jeez! It's like getting rid of chewing gum off your shoe, or a cobweb out of your hair!

After all that brain exercise I decided to have a walk with my lesser used camera and kit lens to try and push myself. I picked this image as it's a good depiction of the flat light of today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.