BRIANW

By BRIANW

Out of The Shadows, Into The Light, Barming

Had my first vaccine jab today and feel like I've taken a small step forward from the shadows into the light. It was all rather seamless, in and out in less than fifteen minutes! I was just told not to operate heavy machinery (I don't think that was ever going to happen!) or drive (I failed four tests and would have been a danger on the road!) for another fifteen minutes after the stab in the arm. I've been left with a slight ache in my upper arm but otherwise feel absolutely fine. My brother also had his and still feels no pain whatsoever, so we are both good. All I can say is three massive cheers to the NHS and their wonderful staff. I feel as if I'm more on the road to things being back to normal than anytime in the past year, which can only be a bloody brilliant thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.