A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Cool walk.

I met my friend to walk around the St Ives estate this afternoon. 

It kept dry just but when we stopped for a cuppa it soon became distinctly chilly.

I didn’t take many photos as I had thought of using my Mother's Day flowers again for flower Friday but I saw these on our walk just off the path above the field. I have a feeling I have taken some here before but don’t know when. I presume they were put there for Mother’s Day and there were quite a number of benches around the estate with bunches of flowers in them.  

I thought these looked nice and wonder who made the base to place the vase in.

Nice to catch up and we bumped into fellow walkers V and C - (Corinthian column) en route.

Glad to be in now to warm up!

Happy weekend everybody.

Looks like the base has been made recently, I’ve managed to locate the last blip I took of flowers here when the vase was just stood in the ground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.