Something Different

I spent a good part of the day watching the coots on the water because they are funny and there are so many of them.  My bird book says they "often form large rafts", and I believe it.  Anyway, I put a coot blip in Extra but decided to blip my refrigerator gallery just for the heck of it.  

The upper right is a magnet with artwork by a local artist  (Jesse Larsen) who is really talented with crows and other critters.  It reads: "if you are going to be original, you are going to be wrong a lot".  Below is a picture of my son Mark and my daughter Lisa from a few years ago when Mark was visiting from San Francisco.  The picture below that is one of my husband taken about a year and a half before he died.  The guinea pig magnet needs no explanation except to say that I'm exceptionally fond of guinea pigs.  The magnet on the left with the dog reads: "The cure for boredom is curiosity. There is no cure for curiosity" (Alien Parr).  And I'm willing to bet a lot of Blippers will recognize our dear poodle friend in Sweden, Alice.  At the top of my Bucket List is "meeting Alice and her Mum in person".  

I'm making a point of surrounding myself with things that make me smile, even if they cause me to cry first.  There's plenty of room on the refrigerator for more.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.