Zebra Crossing

Well it's the last day of my annual leave today and what a week it's been, i think i need to get back to work for a rest!! Anyway, today i got taken out to the West Midlands Safari Park which i've never been to, despite my many years living in the midlands. I had no idea there would be so many animals wandering around so close and it brought back many happy memories from my Africa trip a few months ago. What was amazing was hand feeding some of them with a little bag of food. A giraffe leant right inside the car and was licking my hand and a couple of zebra were very keen to have a nibble too. It's made my day. :-)
Time now to relax with a pizza and a glass of red and catch up with Call the Midwife from last night. I think i need a reminder what to do after a few days away! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.