Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Giving me the needle

I'm just back from receiving AstraZeneca1.0

This morning, on Broadcasting House, a Radio 4 programme, Ken Clarke said in a live interview:
“One of the reasons that ministers and officials delayed going into lockdown twelve months ago was that there were serious doubts about whether the majority of the population would take any notice. It was expected that people might well react strongly. There's a thing called behaviour scientists [sic] I'm sure some of those were busily advising that you wouldn't actually get the public to comply. They(*) have done remarkably well . . . “
(*) The British public
And
“I think the inevitable public enquiry will turn into a witch-hunt. They usually do”

Well Ken, I guess you would say that if you were a witch.
What a thoroughly odious, arrogant, patronising, blame-throwing arse witch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.