Reflections By The Brue

Having dutifully completed the census this morning, we started putting things back in the newly-decorated study /Sophie’s room. Still a bit of de-cluttering to do.

This afternoon we went for a walk on the banks of the River  Brue., where I took this photo. At about this spot, we got stopped by a passerby who recognised me as his former teacher back in the1980s. He tactfully told me I was looking well (I.e. he was surprised I was still alive and kicking!) and we enjoyed a pleasant few minutes of reminiscing. 

To be fair to him, it is more and more noticeable that the ex-pupils I meet these days seem to be as grey haired as I am (including today’s one) or have far less hair than me (for which I am of course grateful!) 

Yesterday’s sonic boom, by the way, was caused by a fireball meteorite making its way across the South West of the country. There was a photo of it in today’s papers as it passed over Jersey and it was heard across Devon, Dorset and Somerset as it nipped up the Bristol Channel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.