Solitary walk

Slept late.
Got up, intending to watch recording of Sky at Night.
Realised that I hadn't set it to record last night.
Good job that I was only in the background in last night's episode. Have checked - Thursday's episode is set to record.
My muppetry knows no limits currently.

Went back to Dunham Massey for some solitude, some fresh air, some deer stalking. The deer were very accommodating and let me get quite close. Today, I remembered my memory card for the camera!

I have decided to wear my pedometer to check how far I am walking. I did 6000 steps whilst at Dunham and my total for today is 9400 so far...I need to do 600 to get to my target. It's all about the numbers with me. If I can get to 10k, then I will have walked 7.5km during the day. That's a positive attempt at being fit for surgery if I do that everyday between now and then. Along with getting some fruit down my neck, eating breakfast and drinking plenty of fluids and taking my multivits, along with the wretched painkillers, I am actually trying quite hard to do what I am supposed to be doing. Still got the guilt though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.