The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Sunday Lie In

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Murphy: “IT’S MORNING. GET UP”

Me: “It’s 6 am Murphy. I think I might try to get another hour if that’s ok? There was only one of us who thought that you lying across me at 4 am was comfortable.”

Murphy: “Ok, and because I love you so much, I will sit up and lick your face to help you sleep. I am such a good boy.”

Me: “If I’m being honest, it’s kind of hard to doze off with you doing that.”

Murphy: “Oh great you’re getting up. Lets go exploring in the forest. There are lots of exciting things in there. Can we go back to the deer stomach?”

Me: “Let’s not. I think we’ll take a different path. That was quite unpleasant.”

Murphy: “It was very tasty. I can’t believe you dragged me away. I’ve finished my breakfast. Are you ready? Are you ready? I’ve brought you a shoe. Are you ready? It’s getting really late.”

Me: “(struggling to keep both eyes open): IT’S 6.30!”

Murphy: “I know. I’ve been waiting ages. Get a move on.”

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.