Sunday: Pathway

It was a slow day today.  It was rainy which added to the slow mood.  We spoke to my aunt, my uncle’s wife (given that he was still with us 8 days ago, I can’t quite say ‘widow’ yet) this morning.  She’s holding up, but it’s hard.

I think because of that, we’re now exceptionally Covid weary and frustrated.  We couldn’t get to see my uncle before he died, we can’t go to the funeral, his funeral will be much smaller than he deserves (he was a firefighter for over 30 years and the brigade want to honour him) and then his son, my cousin Joe, to whom we’re very close - all he wants to do is come here and spend time with us, and that can’t happen either.  

I’m pleased the vaccines are rolling out but we really need to find a way to allow the world to move on.  I know that there are many people who have been far more deprived than we have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.