All About Dave

My Dear Princess, Loulou and Fellows,

It's hard to get a picture of Dave. He is so kitteny. Most of the times I see him, he's rolling around on the ground. And if I were to take out my camera, he would try to knock it out of my hand. Because that is what he does.

He is such a lovable fellow. Unlike most cats, he just assumes that everyone loves him because he's Dave. Dave the Cat! You know?

Today, Caro went to weed the garden at the side of our house. We* neglect it because you can't really see it from inside. 

Dave spent the afternoon with her out there. Rolling around and offering Dave advice, like "LOVE ME! I'M DAVE!" 

And naturally, some neighbours stopped by. They all wanted to know if Dave is our cat. 

"That's not our cat," said Caro. "That's Dave."

They all said they wondered who he was. It turns out that he steals cat food from our next door neighbour. On one side. 

And one the other side, he walks right through their dog flap. And steals their dog's food from his bowl. And then he falls asleep on their couch.

I doubt very much that he limits himself to our three households. I expect there's at least six other houses he visits.

Dave is like a hero to me. I've never met a cat so confident and so happy.

It's nice to know we're one of his adopted families. 

S.

* Caro neglects it. Not me. I show my concern by saying things like, "We should hire a man. You could hire a man. I don't mind if you hire someone, you know." But she won't let me hire someone. So she's the one neglecting the side garden. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.