A killer finish

We headed for the hills today and did the 8.2 miles, 20000 plus steps, 900 feet ascent Copper Snout walk. Though it is in our allowed area we have not done it for a couple of years. It’s quite a slog uphill for 2.5 miles, across a tussocky area then down But on the last stretch as we get back to the river we had the steep climb up in the photo on the right. 10 years ago we’d do it with the walking group and then I’d cook the main course for a supper for 18. I’ll be taking a pizza out of the freezer tonight. It was a grand day out though and we only met a couple of people.

The X-ray I had last week shows osteoarthritis in my ankle and plantar fasciitis in my heel. The receptionist read out the report and gave me an appointment to have a phone chat with a nurse in 3 weeks.

Nathaniel is such a lovely boy. When his mum told him Albie was moving schools he said “poor Albie - he won’t know anyone there”. We thought he’d be upset for himself which he is, but it was so nice his first thought was for his friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.