RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Fern Shadow

It has been a while since I featured shadows as a blip, but tonight as the sun was setting, I noticed this fern shadowed on our complex entry wall. I shot some of the other plants as well, but the simple fern was the most effective. Even though I said I would have more time to devote to photography with our friends having returned to the United States, we were surprised today on the beach by some Canadian friends from a couple of years ago. They knew they were coming since Christmas, but didn't tell us until they showed up at the volleyball court. Needless to say, my plan to get back to the apartment was tossed out the window as we played game after game of volleyball and made up for lost time. What a great surprise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.