Pink Twinkles

By Pinktwinkles

Easter Daffodils

I'm proud of this photo. And I don't often say that. This is straight off the camera, not touched it at all.

Today we went to roll the painted eggs in the grounds of Drum Castle. It was a beautiful day here in Aberdeen, blue skies and warm enough for t-shirts. Yay!

On the way I was thinking how many daffodils were by the roads and how if I ever ended up blipping one, I'd have to call it "mandatory daffodil" as so many have been seen already in the past few weeks, it's almost like something everyone has to do! So I decided I wouldn't do that.

Until of course I shot this. Oops! But I love it and therefore I'm going back on what I thought!

Other favourites today were...

Drum Castle

Drum Chapel

Bee in a Tree!! (love the colours and focus here)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.