Juke Box Hero

My Dear Princess, Loulou and Fellows,

I had the song "Dance The Night Away" by Van Halen stuck in my head today. I have no idea why.

The only way to get rid of a song stuck in your head, Soozle once told me, is to listen to it. 

Because of this, the first thing I did when I got home from work today was to listen to that song. And this put me in the mood for early 80's soft rock when I made dinner*.

I decided to avoid the obvious and go with the songs I never listen to anymore. This included.

Family Man - Hall & Oates
Human Touch - Rick Springfield
Heat of the Moment - Asia
Talk to Me - Stevie Nicks
Self Control - Laura Brannigan
Shadows of the Night - Pat Benatar
Magic - Olivia Newton-John
Surrender - Cheap Trick
Juke Box Hero - Foreigner

"That was a weird playlist," said Caro as I handed over her dinner. I tried to explain the Soozle rule. But then I heard "Dance the Night Away", still playing in my head.

FFS, Soozle.

S.

* Stir fried chicken with udon noodles and honey and soy sauce. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.