Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Reading and recovering from the sciatica

I am glad to say I am better today. After three days of pain and discomfort from the sciatica in my left leg, it is gradually healing. All the symptoms of the pinched nerve in my lower back effected most of my left leg and from the knee to the ankle I experienced some numbness. I still need pain relief and I am not over doing things today.
Rest was a vital part of recovery. Anadin Extra helped considerably. Arthur's loving feline warmth and company is a blessing.
The blip shows a new book I decided to buy as a gift. The adventures of Vivi the Supervegan. It is a lovely story beautifully illustrated. I have been Vegan for 10 months now and still learning so much. The People's Friend is always good value and then I pass it on to Jenny across the street who then passes it to Patricia another friend who enjoys reading the stories.
The weather is cold and cloudy.
Have a great day blip friends and thanks for visiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.