1 year on.

Lockdown 1.0 Anniversary. I never imagined we would still be here 1 year later.

Its a strange old one. 
Part of me has really enjoyed being at home. Time to slow down, take stock, tidy up, learn something new..... but the other part of me  wonders what on earth life should be like now. Have I lost friends, lost the confidence to go shopping? Forgotten how to drive? I feel I may have become a little too insular and dependant on others.

But Im sure once we are allowed out, it will all come flooding back.

So much has happened since lockdown started.
I lost my mother to Covid.
My daughters became pregnant.
I lost my job.
I learnt to crochet.
I turned the office into a crochet snug.
Mr W and Daughter Number 2 fell out.
I'm in a turmoil of should I / can I work.

But I have so much to look forward to with 2 Babies on the way and the end of lockdown. So I shall just take each day as it comes and see how I feel.

Today I started a rainbow blanket.
Rainbows have been the symbol of the NHS during the pandemic. A symbol of hope. Where there are rainbows there is sunshine and I found out today that a Rainbow Baby is a baby that is born to a mother who has suffered a baby loss. I didn't know that.

So - happy Lockdown Anniversary to you all and I hope that the future is bright. The future is Rainbow coloured!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.