Anniversary

Today is the anniversary of one one year since we went into lockdown.
We didn't really have a clue what we were about to embark on. I remember packing up my stuff at work thinking I'll be back within a couple of weeks. I watered the plant and shut the door.
3 months later I was let back into the office to pick up essential stuff - the plant hadn't survived!
However I do consider myself the lucky one. Apart from a slight inconvenience to my daily life I have not really been affected by Covid, nobody I know has died from it and nobody I know has been in hospital because of it.
Today we reflected on the many thousand of people that have lost their lives to this horrendous virus. For every life lost there are hundreds of people grieving that loss. My heart goes out to them.
With the vaccine being rolled out across the globe I feel a sence of hope. Here's hoping this time next year we can reflect on better things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.