Legacy

By Legacy

Peaceful Evening

I doubt I could have staged a more idyllic scene if I had worked all day on it. I went down to the park after work looking for I don't know what -- something, anything, since I had absolutely nothing in the camera and all my plans to go out at lunch were thwarted by one thing or another during the day. I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw this fellow just enjoying himself in his hammock. He had a book and looked very, very comfortable. I briefly thought of trying to talk him out of his spot on some pretext but had a feeling he wouldn't give it up without a fight and besides, I had two kitties at home waiting for dinner.

It was quite chilly and damp, but a beautiful evening. and the sunset continued to get better and better. By the time I got home about 15 minutes later it was spectacular but there were houses and wires in the way so I didn't want to try for a picture and Lizzie wasn't about to agree to me doing anything other than feed her, so this is it for tonight. I'll work on catching the sunset another time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.