Enzotraveldog

By Enzotraveldog

Goanna

So.....this little fella walked through the caravan park yesterday. He was about 4ft long and just a pup. I’m not usually a barker, but felt the need to sound the alarm and get the folks outside to assess the situation.

The Silverback got talking to the guy at the next site who’s been coming here for years. Apparently there’s lots of goannas around the headland and this guys parents are REALLY BIG, like 8-9 footers!

Immediately I recognised the significance of the goanna in the big mosaic art work I posted a couple of days back.

The Silverback reminded me to leave it alone because it’s a wild animal that kills things to eat and I’m a domesticated Nancy-boy who likes to lie on sofas, blog on the internet and gets fed meals from the supermarket twice a day.

While I thought his tone impolite, I understood the point he was making fully!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.