Lotus Hill

A visit to Loch Arthur farm Shop was long overdue; I needed some of the most ethical rice on the market and some GF bread flour. Joanna and I decided to combine a visit to Beeswing with a walk up Lotus Hill - a first for us both.

It was a sunny day with a brisk breeze (very brisk indeed up at the trig point!). The path was quite boggy through the forest but drier on top. We sheltered in the lee of a dyke, sitting on a cushion of moss to have our tea. Only 321m above sea level, but the view was fantastic all around.

By the time we were home again, the skies were grey and rain on its way. So glad we got the best of the weather!

This afternoon I've had faceTime with Mum, Dad and my brother as well as a video call with Luke. I've made the tea, its all eaten and the dishes done (thanks D) so time to have a wee rest :-)

Today's walk: Lotus Hill 3.86 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.