Sieze the day

By Mario

The going down of the Sun

I filled out my Census form and headed down to the bay for the last 5k run of our 5k series. Millie was in fine form tonight as was her older sister Ellie. Millie is just feeling a bit tired form the training she has been doing but I am not surprised after the hard racing over the last 4 weeks, Canterbury U18 Womens 3000m Champion Mid South Canterbury 1500m Champion, Canterbury U18 womens 1500m Champion PB 4:49, Craighead Diocesan School 3000m,1500m Champion,new 800m Record holder and 2nd in the 400m. Well no wonder she is tired and then on top of that she still went out and trained yesterday and went away after the run tonight to play hockey. So for me as her coach I am really proud the real word is Stoked and to top it I watched a lovey going down of the sun to finish off a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.