Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Typically French

I completed all the procedures required by the dentist first thing this morning before going down for my dental implant, antiseptic washes, various medications and changes of clothing. I was very impressed how they had turned the dental surgery into a mini operating environment, everyone in scrubs including me. I was there for about two hours and it all went smoothly. I had expected some pain in my mouth afterwards but not the stonking headache that came on in the afternoon. It is probably just the effects of the local anaesthetic or some sinus pain.

I’m very pleased with my recent find, a typically French mechanical wall clock that I picked up for €10. I haven’t even had to repair it, just wind it up and put it on the wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.