So tired today that after doing hay and feeds I just sat in the field next to Buddy whilst he chomped happily on his hay. I'm so lucky to have such a beautiful gentle boy.

So today I have finally finished my radiotherapy!! 28 sessions done. 5 1/2 weeks of driving to Nottingham every day. Unfortunately still didn't manage to crack getting my bladder just the right size and today was the absolute worst! I have to have approx 400ml in there to push everything out of the way so it's all in the same place as when I had my CT planning scan. They do an ultrasound each time to check and then another scan to line everything up before I get the rays. Today despite drinking a glass of water before I left home and a whole bottle of water on the journey (about 800ml) there was only 100ml in there when they did the ultrasound!! Where does it all bloody go? So then I had to wait 40 mins before they could fit me in again. They joked that I loved them so much that I wanted to spend more time there today. They are such lovely kind people - Louise, Beth and Sam. I made them some chocolate Brownies last night to say thank you. They made it bearable and were so considerate.

And now I have two weeks off before the next round of chemo!! Phew. I really need it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.