A New Day

By ANewDay

Double Snowdrop

It was only when I looked closely at the clumps of snowdrops coming up all over the garden, that I realised some were quite different to the others. This is the inside of a double snowdrop of which we have at least three clumps, but you have to hold it up with a finger or place it up high (as I did for this picture) to see the delicate centre. I think they are all lovely, but this one is a bit special:-)

My husband was back up the tree again today, sawing another few feet off the trunk of the sycamore. Hard work without a chainsaw! I cleared up the smaller branches by putting them through the shredder and now have masses of chippings to use as a mulch. Still have to get rid of the thicker branches - pity we don't have a wood burner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.