PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

PC Ted

OK, he is not a Police Constable - neither is he called Ted.

Actually he is called Seymour. He is the current Mrs Mart's money box. It is mandatory that everytime she puts money in him, she sings 'feed me Seymour' in a deep dusky voice. FEED ME SEYMOUR His grumpy look replicates my evening mood quite accurately

PC Ted appeared this afternoon. I needed to ring a parent. I range the number on our system to hear the voicemail telling me that I had reached PC Ted and please leave a message.

I cussed at my big sausage fingers causing dialling errors - checked the number and dialled again with care. PC Ted again requested I leave a message. I did not want to distract PC Ted from busting crime, so hung up.

I cursed and ranted at my assistant that we need to delete PC Ted's number from our system and get the correct number of the parent of the delinquent child.

She calmly informed that delinquent child's father mended laptops and operated under the company name of PC Tec...

DOH!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.