JoppaStrand

By JoppaStrand

Not Portobello Beach Edinburgh Day 188

Plane pixilation

Waiting to board my Edinburgh bound jet at Geneva this afternoon I saw a blip op through the heat resistant air pier glass corridor wall. I had to have three attempts to get the Swiss Cross in the right place. My fellow travellers clearly thought I had gone completely dotty!
This blip beat some stunning urban graffiti in Lausanne featuring a popped up Union Flag , train lines in the sky courtesy of the Lausanne trolley bus power lines and the permanent Olympic Rings at Lausanne Station. The latter I believe to be the only permanent ring installation anywhere in the world due to the IOC being based in this elegant Swiss lakeside city.
Descending into Edinburgh for a westerly runway approach was also full of stunning views this early evening. As always I love flying home best of all! Back on Porty sands in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.