Not quite what I planned

I have become very aware that lockdown has greatly diminished the subjects I have been blipping. Somedays I do the garden, other days its the garden, sometimes out on a walk or possibly the garden.
So in the last few days I have tried to find other subjects. todays subject can to me as I was getting dressed. I have a leather belt with a campervan buckle, it was bought for me many years ago but is still going strong. A blip of a blue campervan by Campervan man would be appropriate I thought. Whilst setting up the shot I noticed that the back of the buckle also had interesting stuff on it, so that is todays blip. Maybe the front will feature at some point.
In all the years I have had this belt I have never studied the back of it. The buckle was made by a company called Tanside in Diss, a town about 30 miles from where I now live. The company is still producing buckles that can be bought from its web site. I could not find a campervan one but as mine is dated 1995 its not surprising. 
I also tried looking up the reference TAN 602 and got a result. Unfortunately this gave me information about going from Pemba to Zanzibar at 10.15 EAT on flight TAN 602. Maybe I am taking this a bit too far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.