New book

I am reading a bit more now I have time and recently complete Girl, Woman, Other which was a great read. Insightful and well written (With very few full stops!).

I downloaded a new book on my kindle home going) but it’s a complicated story with a large family tree so I screen shot the front to refer back to.

The day was frustrating and a much anticipated hair appointment (for me and daughter) did not materialise so plans changed and we sorted out my wardrobe instead. Slightly premature as I technically still have one day working left, but my daughter Aka wardrobe coach asked why I needed seven pairs of smart black trousers? I suppose she has a point, particularly when I don’t wear five or six of the pairs? We worked through all my cupboards and ended up with a big pile for the charity shop. We also made a list of what I need to buy when the shops open again. Apparently funky trainers are the way forward and would complete my look!! Watch this space :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.